Agenda

43890163084_228041bd6d_o

Richard&Linda @ Boom Vacuum #11 | Photo by Bryan Spencer

Upcoming

Ryan + Hannah w Bandt, Hallett and Savage @ NEAL Artists in Residence, Geelong
Monday 15 October | workshop 11am; performance 4.30pm
NEAL, 60 Little Malop St, Geelong VIC

Ros Bandt (tarhu and recorders)
Ryan Williams (recorders) and Hannah Reardon-Smith (flutes)
Vicki Hallett (clarinets) and Jem Savage (saxophone and electronics)

Bandt, Hallett and Savage launched their collaborative powers at Geelong After Dark 2018 with the premiere of Earthscape. Together with Reardon-Smith and Williams, these leading Australian musicians will create and development ideas and new expressions in music.

Artists in Residence at The Courthouse
Open Workshop 11:00am – 3:00pm
Performance 4:30pm – 5:30pm

Admission is FREE – More info and reservations >>

Rogue Three w ELISION @ The Brunswick Green
Tuesday 16 October | 8.30pm
313 Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC

We’re excited to join ELISION Ensemble at the Brunswick Green for an evening of musical exploration. ELISION Ensemble is an international contemporary music ensemble dedicated to fine performances of the most cutting edge music. Donation entry – more info >>

Rogue Three @ Make It Up Club
Tuesday 16 October | 9pm
Bar Open, 317 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC

THIS WEEK:
• ROGUE THREE – Hannah Reardon-Smith (Flutes)/Brodie McAllister (Trombone)/Ryan Williams (Recorders)
• SHIT TO THE SPIRIT – Erkki Veltheim – One man shamanistic metal band (Voice/Strings/Drums)
• HOT TO ROT – Blaise Adamson Guitar/Voice)/Loretta Wilde (Bass/Voice)/Jack Normoyle (Drums)

The Make It Up Club
Avant-Garde Improvised Music and Sound Performance
Every Tuesday night at Bar Open, 317 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy
Doors at 8:30 pm for a 9:00 pm start $5/$10

We acknowledge the Wurundjeri as the first owners of the country in which this event takes place, and we recognise that sovereignty was never ceded. We pay our respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging.

More info >>

Brisbane Conduction Orchestra @ SuperSonic #8: Timing
Sunday 21 October | 5.30pm
Black Bear Lodge, Lvl 1 322 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD

SuperSonic presents a new concert series focusing on new and original music in the Brisbane jazz/improvised/experimental community. For our eighth show we will showcasing three amazing groups – Brisbane Conduction Orchestra (album launch!! led by Benjamin Shanoon), Quartet for the end of time (Erik Griswold, Adam Cadell, Kahl Monticone, and Eugene Carchesio), and The Children Sing (Jack Richardson, Scott McConnachie, and Ritchie Daniell)! Free entry. More info >>

Brisbane Conduction Orchestra @ RA!SC Presents: Halloween for Weird Nerds
Sunday 28 October | 8pm
The Bearded Lady, 138 Boundary St, West End QLD

Roused At Show Co. presents: Halloween for Weird Nerds, a celebration of All Hallow’s Eve aesthetix & a whole host of weird sounds ranging from the academic to the messy. For this evening, you may bare witness to: CNT EVN – newest synth punks on the block | Comrad XERO – actual Brisbane legend Irena Luckus of the unbeatable XERO | Brisbane Conduction Orchestra – massive improvisational avant-jazz conglomerate. RA!SC will have some visual stimulus prepared for the evening. If you’ve got the spoons for rockin’ up in costume, we’ll give you a discount on the door. $10.00 for normies. More info >>

Recent

~2018~

Rogue Three @ Vomit Cabaret (Backbone Festival)
Thursday 11 October | 7pm
Backbone (EBBC), 38 Lytton Rd, East Brisbane QLD

BOOM Vacuum #12: Guest member w House Band
Wednesday 26 September | 8pm
Junk Bar, 215 Waterworks Rd, Ashgrove QLD

Galerie: Phoebe Bognár Graduating Recital
Wednesday 26 September | 2pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

The Listening Museum 3 by Clocked Out: Charu + Hannah
Friday 21 September | 7pm
UAP, 41 Holland St, Northgate QLD

Kupka’s Piano: Elemental @ QCGU
Friday 31 August | 6pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Richard&Linda @ BOOM Vacuum #11
Wednesday 29 August | 7pm
Junk Bar, 215 Waterworks Rd, Ashgrove QLD

49. Darmstädter Ferienkurse für Neue Musik
14–28 July
Darmstadt DE | multiple appearances, various venues

London Improvisers Orchestra
Sunday 1 July | 8.30pm
IKLECTIK, Waterloo, London UK

Rogue Three album launch @ Made Now Music
Friday 15 June | 7pm
The Sideshow, 349 Montague Rd, West End QLD

Richard&Linda + Nicole Carroll @ Urban Paradise
Sunday 17 June | 5.30pm
Urban Paradise Gallery, Woolloongabba QLD

Hannah + Ryan + Miyama @ Make It Up Club
Tuesday 29 May | 9pm
MIUC, 317 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC

Waxing Gibbous in Libra: Nicole + Hannah @ Oscillo Scape 10
Saturday 26 May | 7pm
Alchemix, 4/24 Brereton St, South Brisbane QLD

Full Moon in Scorpio: Nicole + Hannah @ Qld Conservatorium
Monday 30 April | 7.30pm
Basil Jones Orchestral Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Flutes of KP: The essential gesture is the breath @ Lagavulin
Saturday 21 April | 3pm
A bush property near Stanthorpe-Tenterfield, QLD/NSW

Upper Partialism #18 (Co-Curator w Tonestar Le Ru)
Monday 9 April | 7.30pm
Common House, 74B Wickham St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Brisbane Conduction Orchestra @ Supersonic
Wednesday 4 April | 8pm
Black Bear Lodge, Lvl 1 322 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Easter @ The Piano Mill
Sunday 1 April | 2pm
A bush property near Stanthorpe-Tenterfield, QLD/NSW

Warped Passages (solo recital) @ First Coat
Wednesday 14 March | 6.30pm
First Coat Studios, 6 Laurel St, Toowoomba QLD

Noisy Women @ Qld Conservatorium
Thursday 8 March | 1.05pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Moon in Libra: Nicole + Hannah @ Qld Conservatorium
Monday 5 March | 7.30pm
Basil Jones Orchestral Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Richard&Linda + Down The Rabbit Hole @ Orpheus
Wednesday 21 February | 7.30pm
Orpheus Instituut, Gent BE

Richard&Linda @ BXL
Thursday 15 February | 8pm
Private house concert, Bruxelles BE

Richard&Linda @ Loophole Berlin
Wednesday 31 January | 9pm
Loophole Berlin, Neukölln DE

Richard&Linda @ Spectrum East, Belgrade
Thursday 25 January | 7.30pm
Spectrum East, Belgrade RS (Serbia)

Richard&Linda @ Madeira Residency
January 4–14
Estalagem da Ponta do Sol Residency, Madeira PT

~2017~

Kupka’s Piano @ JWC: False Cognate
Friday 15 December | 7.30pm
Judith Wright Centre, Fortitude Valley QLD

Nicole + Hannah @ Upper Partialism
Monday 4 December | 7.30pm
Common House, Fortitude Valley QLD

Musicians Unmuted @ Juggler’s Art Space
Friday 1 December | 7pm
Juggler’s Art Space, Fortitude Valley QLD

Rogue Three @ The Burrow
Thursday 30 November | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

Flutes of KP @ EBCC in New Farm Park
Saturday 25 November | 3pm
New Farm Park Rotunda

braneworlds CD launch party @ The Burrow
Tuesday 7 November | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

Club Huge 2017.2 @ THNMF
Thursday 26 October | 9pm
Paper Mountain, Northbridge, Perth WA

The Flannelettes + Richard&Linda @ The Burrow
Tuesday 10 October | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

AAO Creative Music Intensive @ MONA
Sunday 17 September | throughout the day
Museum of Old and New Art, Hobart TAS

Sonicantations @ The Sepulchre
Thursday 7 September | 8.30pm
The Sepulchre, Hobart TAS

Fray: Kupka’s Piano @ BIFEM
Saturday 2 September | 10pm
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo VIC

Rogue Three + Zicla @ Juggler’s
Saturday 19 August | 7pm
Juggler’s Art Space, Fortitude Valley QLD