Agenda

43890163084_228041bd6d_o

Richard&Linda @ Boom Vacuum #11 | Photo by Bryan Spencer

Upcoming

Brisbane Symphony Orchestra: Revolutionaries
Sunday 3 November | 3pm
Brisbane City Hall, King George Square, Brisbane QLD

I’m joining the BSO to play piccolo in Shostakovich’s fifth symphony. Also on the program is Sibelius’ Valse Triste and Beethoven’s Triple Concerto, featuring Stephen Emmerson, Michele Walsh, and Trish O’Brien as soloists. Tickets available here >>

Recent

~2019~

Kin Makers #2: The weird, the eerie, & the far north @ Seven Hills Hub
Friday 4 October | 7pm
Ron Hurley Theatre, 7 Clearview Tce, Seven Hills QLD

Kupka’s Piano: Sonic Objects @ Qld Con
Friday 13 September | 6pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Rogue Three + Tenzin Choegyal @ Woolloongabba Substation 
Saturday 31 August | 7pm
45 Logan Rd, Woolloongabba QLD

Activate: Re-Sounding Research Festival
28–30 August | various times
Queensland Conservatorium, Griffith, South Bank QLD

Kin Makers #1: Curran/Carroll/Reardon-Smith @ Seven Hills Hub
Friday 26 July | 7pm
Ron Hurley Theatre, 7 Clearview Tce, Seven Hills QLD

Richard&Linda @ Make It Up Club
Tuesday 4 June | 8.30pm
Bar Open, 317 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC

Dot+Loops 2019 launch party @ Newstead Brewing Co.
Thursday 16 May | 6pm
67 Castlemaine Street, Milton QLD

Dare To Speak (IDAHOBIT event)
Tuesday 14 May | 7.30pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Meetings w Martin Kay, Louise Denson + co. @ Glasshouse
Saturday 11 May | 7.30pm
33 Charlotte Street, Brisbane QLD

Easter @ The Piano Mill
Sunday 21 April | 2pm
A bush property near Stanthorpe-Tenterfield, QLD/NSW

House concert in San Diego
Early March, I can’t remember the day, but it was awesome

warped passages w Nicole Carroll @ Spectrum, NYC
Wednesday 27 February | 7pm
Spectrum, 70 Flushing Ave, Garage A, Brooklyn

Noise/Art Brunch w Nicole + Matt @ The Firehouse (Worcester, MA)
Sunday 24 February | 11am
The Firehouse, Worcester, Massachusetts USA

Hannah + Brodie @ SoundOut Festival
Saturday 2–Sunday 3 February | 1–11.30pm
Drill Hall Gallery, ANU, Kingsley Street Acton ACT

Improvisation w Pedro Alvarez & Phoebe Green @ Tilde Festival
Saturday 19 January | 11am
Testing Grounds, 1 City Rd, Southbank VIC

~2018~

Kupka’s Piano: Migrations @ Seven Hills Hub
Saturday 15 December | 7pm
Ron Hurley Theatre, 7 Clearview Tce, Seven Hills QLD

Luke Russell’s The Cook Up @ SuperSonic #9: Moving Parts
Sunday 18 November | 6pm
Black Bear Lodge, Lvl 1 322 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Jodie & Hannah @ Music at the Annerley Drains
Saturday 10 November | 3pm
Meet at the Community Hall, Arnwood Place, Annerley QLD

Brisbane Conduction Orchestra @ SuperSonic #8: Timing
Sunday 21 October | 6pm
Black Bear Lodge, Lvl 1 322 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Rogue Three @ Make It Up Club
Tuesday 16 October | 9pm
Bar Open, 317 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC

Rogue Three w ELISION @ The Brunswick Green
Tuesday 16 October | 8.30pm
313 Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC

Ryan + Hannah w Bandt, Hallett and Savage @ NEAL Artists in Residence, Geelong
Monday 15 October | workshop 11am; performance 4.30pm
NEAL, 60 Little Malop St, Geelong VIC

Rogue Three @ Vomit Cabaret (Backbone Festival)
Thursday 11 October | 7pm
Backbone (EBBC), 38 Lytton Rd, East Brisbane QLD

BOOM Vacuum #12: Guest member w House Band
Wednesday 26 September | 8pm
Junk Bar, 215 Waterworks Rd, Ashgrove QLD

Galerie: Phoebe Bognár Graduating Recital
Wednesday 26 September | 2pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

The Listening Museum 3 by Clocked Out: Charu + Hannah
Friday 21 September | 7pm
UAP, 41 Holland St, Northgate QLD

Kupka’s Piano: Elemental @ QCGU
Friday 31 August | 6pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Richard&Linda @ BOOM Vacuum #11
Wednesday 29 August | 7pm
Junk Bar, 215 Waterworks Rd, Ashgrove QLD

49. Darmstädter Ferienkurse für Neue Musik
14–28 July
Darmstadt DE | multiple appearances, various venues

London Improvisers Orchestra
Sunday 1 July | 8.30pm
IKLECTIK, Waterloo, London UK

Rogue Three album launch @ Made Now Music
Friday 15 June | 7pm
The Sideshow, 349 Montague Rd, West End QLD

Richard&Linda + Nicole Carroll @ Urban Paradise
Sunday 17 June | 5.30pm
Urban Paradise Gallery, Woolloongabba QLD

Hannah + Ryan + Miyama @ Make It Up Club
Tuesday 29 May | 9pm
MIUC, 317 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC

Waxing Gibbous in Libra: Nicole + Hannah @ Oscillo Scape 10
Saturday 26 May | 7pm
Alchemix, 4/24 Brereton St, South Brisbane QLD

Full Moon in Scorpio: Nicole + Hannah @ Qld Conservatorium
Monday 30 April | 7.30pm
Basil Jones Orchestral Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Flutes of KP: The essential gesture is the breath @ Lagavulin
Saturday 21 April | 3pm
A bush property near Stanthorpe-Tenterfield, QLD/NSW

Upper Partialism #18 (Co-Curator w Tonestar Le Ru)
Monday 9 April | 7.30pm
Common House, 74B Wickham St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Brisbane Conduction Orchestra @ Supersonic
Wednesday 4 April | 8pm
Black Bear Lodge, Lvl 1 322 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD

Easter @ The Piano Mill
Sunday 1 April | 2pm
A bush property near Stanthorpe-Tenterfield, QLD/NSW

Warped Passages (solo recital) @ First Coat
Wednesday 14 March | 6.30pm
First Coat Studios, 6 Laurel St, Toowoomba QLD

Noisy Women @ Qld Conservatorium
Thursday 8 March | 1.05pm
Ian Hangar Recital Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Moon in Libra: Nicole + Hannah @ Qld Conservatorium
Monday 5 March | 7.30pm
Basil Jones Orchestral Hall, QCGU, South Bank QLD

Richard&Linda + Down The Rabbit Hole @ Orpheus
Wednesday 21 February | 7.30pm
Orpheus Instituut, Gent BE

Richard&Linda @ BXL
Thursday 15 February | 8pm
Private house concert, Bruxelles BE

Richard&Linda @ Loophole Berlin
Wednesday 31 January | 9pm
Loophole Berlin, Neukölln DE

Richard&Linda @ Spectrum East, Belgrade
Thursday 25 January | 7.30pm
Spectrum East, Belgrade RS (Serbia)

Richard&Linda @ Madeira Residency
January 4–14
Estalagem da Ponta do Sol Residency, Madeira PT

~2017~

Kupka’s Piano @ JWC: False Cognate
Friday 15 December | 7.30pm
Judith Wright Centre, Fortitude Valley QLD

Nicole + Hannah @ Upper Partialism
Monday 4 December | 7.30pm
Common House, Fortitude Valley QLD

Musicians Unmuted @ Juggler’s Art Space
Friday 1 December | 7pm
Juggler’s Art Space, Fortitude Valley QLD

Rogue Three @ The Burrow
Thursday 30 November | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

Flutes of KP @ EBCC in New Farm Park
Saturday 25 November | 3pm
New Farm Park Rotunda

braneworlds CD launch party @ The Burrow
Tuesday 7 November | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

Club Huge 2017.2 @ THNMF
Thursday 26 October | 9pm
Paper Mountain, Northbridge, Perth WA

The Flannelettes + Richard&Linda @ The Burrow
Tuesday 10 October | 7pm
The Burrow, West End QLD

AAO Creative Music Intensive @ MONA
Sunday 17 September | throughout the day
Museum of Old and New Art, Hobart TAS

Sonicantations @ The Sepulchre
Thursday 7 September | 8.30pm
The Sepulchre, Hobart TAS

Fray: Kupka’s Piano @ BIFEM
Saturday 2 September | 10pm
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo VIC

Rogue Three + Zicla @ Juggler’s
Saturday 19 August | 7pm
Juggler’s Art Space, Fortitude Valley QLD